The AFS Forum secretariat is composed of several functions that support the delivery of its mandate:

Our Steering Committee/AFS Forum Partners Group

H.E. Hailemariam Dessalegn
Chair, AFS Forum Partners Group
Hon. Ildephonse Musafiri
Minister of Agriculture and Animal Resources , The Government of Rwanda (GoR)
Dr. Agnes Kalibata
President, AGRA
Svein Tore Holsether
President and Chief Executive Officer, YARA International (YARA)
Dr. Beth Dunford
Vice President, Agriculture, Human and Social Development, African Development Bank (AfDB)
Prof. Afeikhena Jerome 
Special Advisor to the Commissioner, Rural Economy and Agriculture , African Union Commission (AUC)
Juan Lucas Restrepo
Global Director of Partnerships and Advocacy, CGIAR System Organization (CGIAR)
Adesuwa Ifedi
Senior Vice President Africa, Heifer International
Santiago Alba Corral 
Director Climate-Resilient Food Systems program, International Development Research Centre (IDRC)
Dr. Alvaro Lario
President, International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
Nico Janssen
Program Manager Agricultural Livelihoods , IKEA Foundation (IKEA)
Mehdi Filali
Senior Vice President West Africa , OCP Africa (OCP)
William Asiko 
Managing Director , The Rockefeller Foundation (RF)
Ishmael Sunga
Chief Executive Officer, Southern African Confederation of Agricultural Unions (SACAU)
Dina Esposito
Assistant to the Administrator, USAID’s Bureau for Resilience and Food Security, United States Agency for International Development (USAID)